1958 Pontiac. The StarMan. Pontiac 1958

1958 PONTIAC. PONTIAC 1958. 58 Pontiac. pontiac 58. This gone become a big source of pontiac 1958 information and everything for the 58 Pontiac enthusiast. Start By Reading ABOUT THIS BLOGG

58 Pontiac: Proj "Dueville" 13: Original under

Kategori: 1 RESTORING 58 StarChief 2Dr Ht, 58 Various Facts

A problem is to se how the cars are under the floor.
Repainted, Changed Items etc. etc
This car is tremendeous nice under so I think I gone do a frame on restoration.
I gone see how that works out course I save space and dont need any
heavy movings or lifts.
Beside that the cars sits so nice on tghe original brackets.
An todays over restored cars are way to nice compered how they look
original.
Just check out al overspray with paint, silencematerial, gluegun spill etc.
On a restored car you don see al that.
My shop is done in they way that I could lift the body right up and just roll
out the frame but unfortenly there is another car sitting in that space. :-)
 
Original color on the third member. Just washed of with spirits. Rest of axel was
black.
 
 
Original 1958 Rear Chock absorbers, Painted Black.
 
 
Original Color under the car. Saved under the gastank.
And I gone save this spot as a litle cool place just as it is.
 
 
Picture with a flash
 
 
Al rear spring parts was there and I just put a wrench on the bolt and loose
it without any fluid.
 
 
Under the silence material in the wheel barels  there is the same ground
coat as on the car. This car has oxblood /brown  groundcoat.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Kommentera inlägget här: